Palaeo-Environmental Reconstruction SRES3029
Tel: +61 (0)2 6125 3373

 

 

  • Palaeo-Environmental Reconstruction
  Files for Nursery Swamp Project  
 

Week 1 Lectures & Readings (click on words to download .pdf files and print)
  Wed 22 Feb Lecture Quaternary Time Scales Lecture [3.9Mb]

Week 2 Lectures & Readings (click on words to download .pdf files and print)
  Mon 27 Feb Lecture Holocene Time Scales Lecture [2.5Mb]

Week 4 Lectures & Readings (click on words to download .pdf files and print)
  • Reading on Sediment description
  • Further optional reading: Thompson, R. and Oldfield, F. (1986) Environmental magnetism. London, Allen & Unwin. (HANCOCK QC820.T57 1986)
  Mon 13 Mar Lecture Sediment Description Lecture [3.7Mb]
  Wed 15 Mar Lecture Environmental Magnetism Lecture [4.5Mb]

Week 6 Lectures & Readings (click on words to download .pdf files and print)
  • Reading on Pollen analysis
  • Further optional reading: Erdtman, G. (1971) An introduction to palynology. New York, Hafner Pub. Co. (HANCOCK QK658.E69)
  Mon 27 Mar Lecture Pollen Analysis I Lecture [2.9Mb]
  Wed 29 Mar Lecture Pollen Analysis II Lecture [4.8Mb]

Week 7 Lectures & Readings (click on words to download .pdf files and print)
  • Reading on Human impact and palaeoecology
  • Further optional reading: Oldfield, F. (2005) Environmental Change: Key issues and alternative approaches. Cambridge, Cambridge University Press. (HANCOCK QC981.8 C5 O43 2005)
  Mon 3 Apr Lecture Pollen Analysis III Lecture [1.9Mb]

Week 9 Lectures & Readings (click on words to download .pdf files and print)
  Mon 1 May Lecture Charcoal Analysis I Lecture [1.9Mb]
  Wed 3 May Lecture Charcoal Analysis II Lecture [1.7Mb]

Week 10 Lectures & Readings (click on words to download .pdf files and print)
  • No Reading
  Mon 8 May Lecture Diatom Analysis Lecture [0.3Mb]
  Wed 10 May Lecture Phytolith Analysis Lecture [1.4Mb]

Week 11 Lectures & Readings (click on words to download .pdf files and print)
  • No Reading
  Mon 15 May Lecture Shell Analysis Lecture [0.8Mb]
  Wed 17 May Lecture Edward Pellew Is Lecture [3.2Mb]



Fax: +61 (0)2 6125 4917
Email:palaeoworks@anu.edu.au




    Contact Us